We are excited to announce scholarship winners for our 2017 tactical conference in Phoenix, Arizona. Again this year, the NTOA and its generous sponsors offered scholarships to “individual” members of NTOA. These scholarships cover the conference fee and room cost for winners.

A special thanks to our scholarship sponsors: SWAT-Life: Brothers for Adversity, Vista Outdoor and Dr. Michael Moran.

Scholarship winners listed by sponsor:

Vista Outdoor
Tpr. Shayne Calt, Alaska State Troopers
Chief Doug Conrad, Keota (IA) PD
Det. Angelo Gadola, Hazleton (PA) PD
Sgt. Richard Henry, Chicopee (MA) PD
Sgt. David Siderfin, Silverthorne (CO) PD
Sgt. Brian Tencza, Flossmoor (IL) PD

SWAT Life: Brothers for Adversity
Sgt. Russell Rongavilla, Alhambra (CA) PD

TEMS Scholarship (Dr. Michael Moran)
Sgt. James Bloodworth, Columbus (GA) Fire and Emergency Services

Be sure to apply next spring for a scholarship to our 2018 conference! Watch our website for updates.