We congratulate the accomplished students who were awarded our 2017 “James Torkar Educational Scholarship.” Each winner demonstrated outstanding scholastic achievement and community service. This program benefits the children of members of the association and provides funding for tuition and other eligible expenses through an IRS 529 College Savings Plan or a direct payment to the educational institution.

The 2017 Educational Scholarships were $2,500 for each student.


Eastern Region Central Region Western Region
Emma Kee
Jacksonville, FL
Avery Conrad
Keota, IA
Elena DeAndrea
Golden, CO
Breonna Perrotta
New Smyrna Beach, FL
Keegan Jauch
Janesville, WI
Ty Mortensen
Longmont, CO


Please watch our website for information about the upcoming 2017-2018 scholarships, including application criteria and deadlines. The application period for these scholarships will begin on Nov. 1, 2017 and close on April 1, 2018.